Get Adobe Flash player

AT&S - Global Classification of Spare Parts under eCl@ss

© AT&S AGFor the project "SPICE" (Spare Parts Inventory and Cost Enhancement) AT&S introduced a new company-wide spare parts portfolio inlcusive a multilingual material classification based on the internationally established standard "eCl@ss", and performs a new process for the spare parts management. Paradine was commissioned by AT&S to implement the project together with the AT&S internal project team.

The successful introduction of eCl@ss is in the Spare Parts Management shows that sustainable benefits and cost reduction with well structured data is possible. This example can be applied in future to include other groups of material within the AT&S Group.

With the project SPICE AT&S earns following benefits:

  • Classification and description of product specific properties
  • Cleanup of the spare parts inventory
  • 43,75% less spare parts (reduction from 32.000 to 18.000 materials)
  • 20 % less capital tied up in spare parts (reduction from EUR 7 Mio. to EUR 5,6 Mio.)
  • 47% less suppliers (reduction from 1.500 to less than 800 suppliers)
  • Increased transparency in the range of parts carried in purchasing a better clustering of needs and a consequently reduction in the number of suppliers
  • Significant reduction in the number of purchase transactions
  • Significant reduction in production downtime
  • The ROI (Return on Investment) for the SPICE project has been achieved in under 7 months and thus, the project outlay costs payed off by the next savings after a short time
  • Inventory turns of spare parts raised from about 1.5 to a level of  3 at the end of project

Paradine Services

  • Implementation of the SPICE project by Paradine and partners and AT&S
  • Paradine was furthermore responsible for the coordination of the project

A lot of business processes today are based on a bad data base. The SPICE project made clear that the treatment of baseline data (classification, including description of materials) ist essential for clean business processes.

The successful introduction of eCl@ss is in the Spare Parts Management shows that sustainable benefits and cost reduction with well structured data is possible. This example can be applied in future to include other groups of material within the AT&S Group.

Awards

The AT&S project has been recognized for the outstanding performance and procurement management solution with the Recognition Award of the Federal Association for Materials Management, Purchasing and Logistics in Austria (BMÖ) 2009.

"The award of our SPICE project is a great recognition of our ongoing efforts to improve our purchasing management," says Richard Schaller, Director of Purchasing at AT&S, who accepted the honor by the BMÖ on behalf of the Group.

For further information please contact us at info(at)paradine.at

Download:

AT&S Success Story-eCl@ss-Implementation-DE

AT&S Success Story-eCl@ss-Implementation-EN

AT&S Success Story-eCl@ss-Implementation-CN

Get Adobe Flash player

AT&S - Globale Klassifizierung von Ersatzteilen nach eCl@ss

© AT&S AG
Im Rahmen des Projekts „SPICE" (Spare Parts Inventory and Cost Enhancement) setzte AT&S für das konzernweite Ersatzteile-Portfolio eine neue, mehrsprachige Material-Klassifikation auf Basis des international etablierten 

Standards „eCl@ss" um und führte einen neuen Prozess für das Ersatzteilmanagement ein. Paradine wurde von AT&S mit der Umsetzung beauftragt und hat das Projekt mit dem AT&S internen Projektteam umgesetzt.

Die erfolgreiche Einführung von eCl@ss im Ersatzteilemanagement hat gezeigt, dass nachhaltiger Nutzen und Kostensenkung durch bereinigte, strukturierte Daten ermöglicht werden. Dieses Beispiel kann zukünftig auch auf weitere Materialgruppen innerhalb des AT&S Konzerns angewendet werden.

Das Projekt SPICE bringt AT&S unter anderem folgende Vorteile:

  • Klassifikation und Beschreibung von produktspezifischen Merkmalen
  • Bestandsbereinigung der Ersatzteile
  • 43,75% weniger Ersatzteile (Reduktion von 32.000 auf 18.000 Materialien)
  • 20 % weniger Kapitalbindung für Ersatzteile (Reduktion von EUR 7 Mio. auf EUR 5,6 Mio.)
  • 47% weniger Lieferanten (Reduktion von 1.500 auf weniger als 800 Lieferanten)
  • Erhöhung der Transparenz im Teilespektrum führte im Einkauf zu einem besseren Clustering des Bedarfs und in der Folge zu einer deutlichen Reduktion der Anzahl der Lieferanten
  • Deutliche Senkung der Anzahl der Einkaufstransaktionen
  • Reduktion von Produktionsausfallzeiten
  • Der ROI (Return on Investment) für das SPICE Projekt wurde in deutlich unter 7 Monaten erreicht und somit wurden die Projektaufwandskosten durch die Einsparungen nach kurzer Zeit wieder eingespielt
  • Die Lagerumschlaghäufigkeit von Ersatzteilen soll bei Projektende von 1,5 auf ein Niveau von über 3 angehoben werden

Unsere Leistungen

  • Umsetzung des Projekts SPICE durch die Paradine GmbH und Partner für AT&S
  • Die Paradine GmbH war des weiteren für die Koordination des Projektes verantwortlich

Viele Unternehmensprozesse basieren heute auf unsauberen Grunddaten.

Im SPICE-Projekt wurde deutlich, dass die Aufbereitung der Basisdaten (Klassifikation, inkl. Beschreibung der Materialien mittels Merkmalen) saubere Grundlagen schafft, um weitere Geschäftsprozesse darauf aufzusetzen.

Die erfolgreiche Einführung von eCl@ss im Ersatzteilemanagement hat gezeigt, dass nachhaltiger Nutzen und Kostensenkung durch bereinigte, strukturierte Daten ermöglicht werden. Dieses Beispiel kann zukünftig auch auf weitere Materialgruppen innerhalb des AT&S Konzerns angewendet werden.

Auszeichnung

Das AT&S Projekt wurde aufgrund der herausragenden Leistung und Lösung im Einkaufmanagement mit dem Anerkennungspreis des Bundesverbandes für Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik in Österreich (BMÖ) 2009 ausgezeichnet.

Die Auszeichnung unseres SPICE Projekts ist eine tolle Anerkennung unserer laufenden Bemühungen zur Optimierung unseres Einkaufsmanagements“,freut sich Richard Schaller, Director Purchasing bei AT&S, der die Ehrung durch den BMÖ im Namen des Konzerns entgegennahm.

Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen unter info(at)paradine.at gerne zur Verfügung.

Download:

 AT&S Success Story-eCl@ss-Implementation-DE

 AT&S Success Story-eCl@ss-Implementation-EN

AT&S Success Story-eCl@ss-Implementation-CN