Get Adobe Flash player

Bundesbeschaffung Austria – Public Procurement Tendering according to eCl@ss

BBG-Anwenderbericht-Bild

 

Also due to the introduction of eCl@ss BBG could profile itself throughout Europe as a world leader in e-business.

Initial Situation

Product and supplier quality and a fair assessment of bidders are at the top of the list when issuing public tenders. However, prior to the introduction of eCl@ss media breaks occurred during tender and procurement processes, causing data from multiple suppliers to be recorded and checked manually multiple times. Within the framework of the EU project PEPPOL (Pan-European Public Procurement Online) uniform standards were developed for public procurement in Europe.

As an active member the BBG has been involved in the project in the Austrian PEPPOL consortium. The use of eCl@ss for the definition of product characteristics in tenders was investigated. Then the decision was made to introduce eCl@ss for the future classification of product features and catalogs.

The objectives through the use of eCl@ss are:

  • Use of an established B2B standards for public procurement and the provision of standardized product features for tenders on the basis of eCl@ss characteristics
  • Standardization of the business documents and data formats in the tendering phase, as well as the order and delivery phase 

Use

The implementation of eCl@ss was carried out by Paradine GmbH. At the same time the eCatalog service portal was introduced as a web-based solution for building and managing product characteristics.

In the pre-award, the tendering phase, the purchasing specialists BBG relied on a single application for creating product characteristics. Thus, the efficiency can be maximized when documenting them with the buyers. The specifications based on eCl@ss are provided as an electronic catalog.

In the tendering phase tenderers realize a reduction in processing costs and cycle times through the provided eCatalog.

In the post-award phase the eCatalogs that are completed by the supplier are imported in the BBG e-Shop. The structured product feature description based on the eCl@ss standard enables users to compare products.

Conclusion

With the implementation of the BBG eCatalog service portal BBG Europe takes a leading role in the integration depth of eBusiness standards in public procurement.

National tenders that go beyond the EU contribution limits have to be tendered Europe-wide. Because of the system used, all 16 languages provided by eCl@ss are supported.

Thanks to the structured product feature description based on the eCl@ss standard, it is easier for users to compare products. The avoidance of redundancy and streamlining the entire process led to an optimization of both processing time and transparency. Compliance and data security as well as the reduction of misunderstandings and queries resulting from clearly defined requirements throughout the process chain, have turned the use of eCl@ss in the BBG into a success story.

Bundesbeschaffung GmbH

With contracts of more than 270 000 products and services, the Bundesbeschaffung GmbH (BBG) is the procurement service provider of the public sector.

By pooling purchases, the purchase price can on average be reduced by 18 percent, in some procurement categories even by a multiple thereof. The customers not only come from the area of federal agencies, but are also public clients of the federal states, municipalities, universities and health care facilities. Starting with the fleet, the product range via IT and office furniture, also covers textiles and cleaning

material.

BBG was founded in 2001. In 2013, approximately 1.2 billion Euros were made via the contracts of the BBG. All departments and organizations that are contracting public clients may use the services.

Download

 BBG - Success Story-DE
 BBG - Success Story-EN

Get Adobe Flash player

Bundesbeschaffung Österreich – Öffentliche Ausschreibungen nach eCl@ss

BBG-Anwenderbericht-Bild

 

Auch durch die Einführung von eCl@ss konnte die BBG sich europaweit zum Vorreiter im eBusiness in der öffentlichen Beschaffung etablieren.

Ausgangssituation

Produkt- und Lieferantenqualität sowie eine faire Bieterbeurteilung stehen bei den Ausschreibungen der öffentlichen Hand an oberster Stelle. Allerdings bestanden vor der Einführung von eCl@ss bei Ausschreibungs- und Beschaffungsprozessen Medienbrüche, wodurch Daten von Lieferanten mehrfach erfasst sowie manuell geprüft werden mussten. Im Rahmen des EU Projektes PEPPOL (Pan-European Public Procurement Online) wurden einheitliche Standards für die öffentliche Beschaffung in Europa erarbeitet.

Die BBG war als aktives Mitglied im österreichischen PEPPOL-Konsortium am Projekt beteiligt. Es wurde die Nutzung von eCl@ss zur Definition von Produktmerkmalen bei Ausschreibungen untersucht. Dann folgte die Entscheidung, eCl@ss zukünftig für die Klassifizierung von Produktmerkmalen und Katalogen einzuführen.

Die Ziele durch die Verwendung von eCl@ss sind:

  • Nutzung eines etablierten B2B-Standards für die öffentliche Beschaffung und die Bereitstellung von standardisierten Produktmerkmalen für Ausschreibungen auf Basis von eCl@ss-Merkmalen
  • Vereinheitlichung der Businessdokumente und Datenformate in der Ausschreibungsphase sowie der Bestell- und Lieferphasen

Einsatz

Die Implementierung von eCl@ss wurde von der Paradine GmbH durchgeführt. Gemeinsam wurde das eCatalog-Service-Portal als webbasierte Lösung zum Aufbau und zur Verwaltung von Produktmerkmalen eingeführt.

Im Pre-Award, der Ausschreibungsphase, setzten die Einkaufsspezialisten der BBG auf eine einheitliche Anwendung zur Erstellung von Produktmerkmalen. Dadurch kann die Effizienz bei der Festlegung mit dem Bedarfsträger maximiert werden. Die auf eCl@ss basierenden Spezifikationen werden als E-Katalog zur Verfügung gestellt. In der Phase der Angebotslegung erreichen die Bieter durch den bereitgestellten E-Katalog eine Reduzierung der Prozesskosten und Durchlaufzeiten. Im Post-Award, der Nachvertragsphase, werden die von den Lieferanten ausgefüllten E-Kataloge in den BBG e-Shop importiert. Durch die strukturierte Produktmerkmalbeschreibung auf Basis des eCl@ss-Standards ist es für die Nutzer leichter möglich, Produkte zu vergleichen.

Fazit

Mit der Umsetzung des BBG-eCatalog-Service-Portals nimmt die BBG europaweit eine führende Rolle in der Integrationstiefe von eBusiness-Standards in der öffentlichen Beschaffung ein.

Nationale Ausschreibungen, die über den EU Beitragsgrenzen liegen, müssen europaweit ausgeschrieben werden. Durch das eingesetzte System werden alle von eCl@ss bereitgestellten 16 Sprachen unterstützt.

Durch die Vereinfachung des Beschaffungsprozesses konnte eine Verkürzung der Time-to-Market um bis zu 75% erzielt werden. Die Vermeidung von Redundanzen und Straffungen im gesamten Prozess führten zu einer Optimierung im Bereich der Durchlaufzeit und Transparenz. Compliance- und Datensicherheit sowie die Reduzierung von Missverständnissen und Rückfragen aufgrund klar definierter Anforderungen in der gesamten Prozesskette, haben den Einsatz von eCl@ss in der BBG zu einer Erfolgsstory werden lassen.

Bundesbeschaffung GmbH

Mit Verträgen von über 270 000 Produkten und Dienstleistungen ist die Bundesbeschaffung GmbH (BBG) der Einkaufsdienstleister der öffentlichen Hand.

Durch die Bündelung von Einkäufen kann der Einkaufspreis im Durchschnitt um 18 Prozent reduziert werden, in manchen Beschaffungskategorien sogar um ein Mehrfaches davon. Die Kunden kommen nicht nur aus dem Bereich der Bundesdienststellen, sondern sind auch öffentliche Auftraggeber der Länder, Gemeinden, Universitäten und Gesundheitseinrichtungen. Die Produktpalette reicht dabei angefangen vom Fuhrpark über IT und Büroeinrichtung bis hin zu Textilien und Reinigungsmaterial.

Gegründet wurde die BBG im Jahr 2001. Im Jahr 2013 wurden rund 1,2 Milliarden Euro über die Verträge der BBG abgewickelt. Alle Dienststellen und Organisationen, die öffentliche Auftraggeber sind, können die Angebote nutzen.

Download

 BBG - Success Story-DE
 BBG - Success Story-EN